jump to navigation

Tobii Studio 2.3.2. Released! September 5, 2011

Posted by Jon Ward in eye tracking, Studio, Tips And Tricks, Tobii, Updates, Usability & UX.
trackback

Just a quick note to say that Tobii Studio 2.3.2 has been released… this latest updates improves the processing speed of the web grouping tool, so will be of massive benefit to all those web usability testers out there!

To download the latest version you need to have a valid support contract and go to HELP > CHECK FOR UPDATES within Studio. If you haven’t got a valid support contract get in touch on sales@acuity-ets.com and we can discuss your options… Studio 2.4 is scheduled for release at the end of the year, so keep your eyes out for that as well!

Please note Studio 2.3 is NOT compatible with X50, 1750 and 2150 eye trackers.

Comments»

1. Anna - September 21, 2011

A number of months ago, where I work, we had Tobii Eyetracking system & software installed in the behavioural lab and in addition to this I installed a non – recording of Tobii on my laptop so I could export recordings made in the lab (.nas files) onto my laptop for further analysis.
I have made a couple of screen recordings in the lab which playback fine with the recording s/ware in the lab. However, when I export these as .nas files and try playing these back on my non-recording version of Tobii on my laptop I do not get the same playback. For example there is no gaze data – I can’t see the “red dots” . The areas of interest I had created in the lab
come up with zero values on the graph. Basically it seems there is no eye tracking data but only the recorded video vision. Are you able to advise me what I have done wrong? Or is there a system issue. The program running for the screen recording is iThink 9.1.4.

Jon Ward - September 21, 2011

Hi Anna, can you double check that the Studio version on your recording machine is the same as the version on the non-recording machine, as different versions of Studio have different database formats that aren’t compatible. Also the Studio software isn’t designed to run on a Mac, even under Parallels and iThink is a Mac package if I remember correctly so I am guessing you have an Apple machine? The problem with the rendering of the data could also be related to this issue unfortunately. So my advice would be check to see if the recording and non-recording versions of the software are a match (So Studio 2.1.1 for example) and if they are try the project on a PC and see if you have the same issue – if not I am afraid it is a Mac issue, which isn’t officially supported.


Leave a Reply

