jump to navigation

Ouch! Eye Tracking Me Knocking Myself Cold Almost! November 12, 2010

Posted by Jon Ward in eye tracking, Glasses, Technology, Tobii.
trackback

Number 3 in a series of we will eye track almost anything is a short clip of me wearing the Tobii glasses while atop the Scott Memorial in Edinburgh. We were there helping our friends at Uservision (www.uservision.com) for World Usability Day and Natasha and I went out to capture some footage around town – we wil post more of this later on different posts and our YouTube page – so we thought why not go and explore the scenic views from the top of this historic monument. However being 6ft 7″ and obviously not the sharpest tool in the box I forgot as I was walknig around that the stone doorways are very low on the second storey… so see below the video clip of the moment I looked left to see the stairs to the next level and then bounced off the stonework and landed on my bum! And marvel at how sensitive Natasha was as she rounded the corner and quick as a flash took a picture of my misfortune / stupidity!

And a quick still afterwards… I never said I was photogenic!

If you have something you want us to try to eye track then let me know at jon@acuity-ets.com or give me a call on 01189 000796…. just nothing to do with stone walls and my head, please!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

