jump to navigation

We Can (and Will!) Eye Track Almost Anything… August 4, 2010

Posted by Jon Ward in eye tracking, Marketing, Media, Shopper Research, Studio, Technology, Tips And Tricks, Tobii.
trackback

As part of our claim to be able to eye track almost anything (not parrots before you ask!) within reason a client asked us if we could eye track someone applying moisturiser, face wash or having a shave….. not being one to back down from a challenge I said “sure we can” and then left thinking how… as the Tobii Glasses would be great if I was shaving my legs (not that I do of course!) but difficult to wear and use while shaving or rubbing lotion into my face. So I came up with an alternative using a T series eye tracker and a camera… and here is the result – free head movement and the ability to moisturise without smearing the lenses on the Tobii Glasses.

And before anyone asks, no I am not wearing lipstick, no I don’t normally pose this much in front of an eye tracker and I did NOT cut out the bit at the end where I look at myself and say “Go get ’em tiger”. For any other questions or odd things you want to eye track contact us at sales@acuity-ets.com or call us on 01189 000795.

Comments»

1. Breezy - August 6, 2010

I worry…

2. Jon Ward - August 6, 2010

I appreciate your concern – apparently I am ‘too professional’ in my application… can’t a guy look after his skin without being hassled! :o)

3. Shira - August 11, 2010

can you elaborate more on the setup?
was there a mirror involved?

Jon Ward - August 11, 2010

Hi, the setup was simple – we used a Tobii T60 with Tobii Studio and a Microsoft webcam and external video source stimuli. The image from the webcam was mirrored so I was looking at the right side of my face – so the screen was my “mirror”.

4. Shira - August 12, 2010

oh, cool! 🙂


Leave a Reply

